Posted in Healing from Lymes, Lymes and Other Tick-Borne Illnesses, Thyroid Health and Hashimotos Awareness

End of Phase 1!

I MADE IT! After last seeing my LLMD on May 22nd… multiple trips to Walgreens to fill ALL 9 of my prescriptions… working with an AMAZING pharmacist who had to contact multiple manufacturers for me to make sure that ALL of my prescriptions were gluten-free, dairy-free, and free of FD&C blue… multiple reorders from my LLMD’s office for all 19 of my supplements… I have successfully eased into them ALL! This has been no easy task for a busy mama. This has also not been easy from an “easing in” and “preventing Herx’s” perspective. Oftentimes I am able to take “1-2” supplements twice a day, which means I had to work up from “1” and see how much my body could or could not tolerate. I currently have NINE daily alarms set on my phone.

 

Since my last blog post, I have added in:

  • Magnesium Glycinate: for healthy muscles, nerves, bones… maintenance and repair of cells, energy production, hormones, nerves… also metabolism of proteins and nucleic acids

https://www.amazon.com/Pure-Encapsulations-Magnesium-Glycinate-Physiological/dp/B002HYE2RO/ref=sr_1_1?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1496758432&sr=1-1-spons&keywords=magnesium%2Bglycinate&th=1

  • Benfotiamine (B1/Thiamine): an essential nutrient the body needs to turn food into energy, supports healthy blood sugar metabolism and helps protect the body’s tissues against advanced glycation end products and oxidative stress, helps to inhibit flammatory responses

https://www.amazon.com/Life-Extension-Mega-Benfotiamine-capsules/dp/B000OSIO9W/ref=sr_1_1_s_it?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1496758695&sr=1-1&keywords=life+extension+mega+benfotiamine

  • Lipoid Acid: an antioxidant that is essential for aerobic metabolism and turning glucose into energy, also supports heart, nerve, and eye health

https://www.amazon.com/BioTech-Pharmacal-Lipoic-300mg-Count/dp/B00BEG355G/ref=sr_1_1_s_it?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1496758916&sr=1-1&keywords=bio+tech+lipoic

  • “Brain Gain:” a natural, dietary supplement containing berberine, biotin, folinic acid, hydroxytyrosol, luteolin, olive pomace oil, and selenium… for cognitive function and brain health

https://www.amazon.com/BrainGain-1-Bottle-90-softgels/dp/B00HQNFQL2/ref=sr_1_1_s_it?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1496759042&sr=1-1&keywords=brain%2Bgain%2Bsupplement&th=1

  • Pro-Omega: Omega-3 healthy fats (DHA & EPA) for healthy heart, eyes, brain, and immune function, supports healthy lipid levels as well as glucose helps the body handle stress in a positive way

https://www.amazon.com/Nordic-Naturals-ProOmega-Softgels-Lemon/dp/B003XX3W0Q/ref=sr_1_1_s_it?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1496759187&sr=1-1&keywords=proomega+nordic+naturals

  • HPA Adapt: an herbal blend of rhodiola, ashwaganda, eleuthero, holy basil, and maca, awesome for your thyroid, adrenals, and endocrine system in general

https://www.amazon.com/Integrative-Therapeutics-Capsules-Resistance-Complex/dp/B00JCL3FR8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1496753650&sr=8-1-spons&keywords=hpa+adapt+integrative+therapeutics&psc=1

  • Medi Clay: to detox and bind the gliotoxins in my system

https://www.amazon.com/Premier-Research-Labs-Medi-Clay-FX-capsules/dp/B00CK9CK9S/ref=sr_1_1_s_it?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1496759622&sr=1-1&keywords=medi+clay

  • Activated Charcoal: to detox and bind the tricothecenes in my system

https://www.amazon.com/Natures-Way-Activated-Charcoal-Capsules/dp/B0006LCQ4Q/ref=sr_1_1?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1496759710&sr=1-1-spons&keywords=activated%2Bcharcoal&th=1

I am pleasantly surprised how well I have been tolerating the Medi Clay and Activated Charcoal (to bind the tricothecene and gliotoxin mycotoxins in my body from our previous house with black mold) without Herxing.

 

 

That brings my current list of daily supplements to (over 50 pills taken every day):

  1. daily juicing (12-ish ounces every AM)
  2. Daily hydroxocobalamin (B12) subcutaneous injection in hip(s)
  3. Orthobiotics (4 daily, 3 hours away from antibiotics)
  4. Saccharomyces boulardii (2 daily, 3 hours away from antibiotics)
  5. Vitamin C, 2,000 mg (8 daily)
  6. Vitamin D (5-8,000 iU daily)
  7. Magnesium glycinate (4 daily)
  8. Magnesium oxide, as needed (1/2 – 2 tsp. twice daily)
  9. Benfotiamine (B1) (4 daily)
  10. Lipoic acid (2 daily)
  11. Brain Gain (3 daily)
  12. Pro Omega (4 daily)
  13. MediClay (4 daily, 2 hours away from everything else including food and supplements)
  14. Activated Charcoal (2 daily, 2 hours away from everything else including food and supplements)
  15. HPA Adapt (2 daily, before 3 PM)
  16. Zinc (1 daily)
  17. Selenium (1 daily)
  18. D-Hist (9 daily)
  19. L-Theanine (as needed, on empty stomach)
  20. Burbur Pinella tincture (10-20 drops as needed in water for Herx)
  21. TriSalts (1/2 tsp. as needed up to 3 times daily for Herx, but 4 hours away from antibiotics)

 

That brings my daily list of prescriptions to another 12 pills daily (plus subcutaneous B12 shot, nasal spray, and liquid Mepron):

  1. Naturethroid (for Hashimoto’s)
  2. Compounded hydroxocobalamin (B12)
  3. Dr. T’s Nasal Spray (from compounding pharmacy as well, to bind and eliminate mycotoxins)
  4. Nystatin (to combat yeast build-up)
  5. Plaquenil
  6. Doxycycline
  7. Minocycline (sub out for doxy on days I’m in the sun)
  8. Azithromycin (which I ended up having to order through a compounding pharmacy  without lactose)
  9. Mepron

 

I begin my antibiotics tomorrow with the Plaquenil, and I introduce one a week (in order above) through the month of June. The 5 antibiotics are following Dr. Richard Horowitz’s protocol for Lymes, Babesia, and Bartonella as outlined in his AMAZING book “Why Can’t I Get Better.” Had I not had so many confections in addition to the Lymes and not had Lymes undiagnosed for SO LONG (to the point it went into both my central AND peripheral nervous systems), then I would not need so many antibiotics. 30 days of amoxicillin alone oftentimes works GREAT and is all that is needed for someone who gets a tick bite and catches an EM (bullseye) rash right away… where the Lymes bacteria has NOT migrated throughout the body, changed forms, attacked tissues, or crossed the blood-brain barrier. Ironically, I have been very “anti-antibiotic” my whole life, always seeking a more natural alternative.

 

However, the goal right now is to lessen the bacteria load in order to get my body functioning on its own again (without being overtaken by Lymes). The goal is to “rotate” the antibiotics so as to kill the Borrelia Burgdorferi bacteria which like to resist antibiotics by changing forms. The bacteria needs to be killed in its cell wall, cystic, AND intracellular forms. B. Burgdorferi bacteria also changes shapes from a spirochete, to an “S” form, to a “L” form so as to make itself unrecognizable to both your immune system and to antibiotics (which is why they need to be varied and rotated).

 

I have to follow-up monthly with my primary doctor (not my LLMD) for a CBC, CMP, and EKG to make sure my body (and organ systems) are tolerating the course(s) of antibiotics. Additionally, I have to follow-up monthly with an eye doctor (good thing I can count on my dad for this) for a Visual Field Exam (possible side-effect/complications from the Plaquenil).

 

Please continue to pray for me in my journey as I pray for YOU! ❤

Author:

I am a stay-at-home, Minnesotan, Catholic mom of eight! My mission in life is the salvation of my family. I live every day to the fullest--as if it were my last--striving for holiness and to bring glory to God through my life and vocation! I am also a #lymewarrior, #lymiemama, and #hashisgirl. "Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We only have today. Let us begin." "Do not think that love, in order to be genuine, has to be extraordinary. What we need is to love without getting tired. Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies." St. Mother Teresa of Calcutta

3 thoughts on “End of Phase 1!

  1. Praying for you! My husband & I have, at times, taken nearly all of the same things you’re taking. Solidarity over here. You’re doing a great job!

Leave a Reply

