Posted in Healing from Lymes, Lymes and Other Tick-Borne Illnesses, Thyroid Health and Hashimotos Awareness

Healing from Lymes: Phase 1

Since returning from my LLMD on Tuesday evening, I have spent the last 48-hours piecing together the 1st phase of my treatment plan: supplements. “Phase 1” is GREATLY boosting and strengthening the immune system (prior to introducing antibiotics to kill the borrelia burgdorferia bacteria). Lymes weakens the immune system, making it unable to fight against the borrelia bacteria load (while it continues to travel and migrate around your body, wreaking havoc on your health, organs, and systems).

This is what healing from Lymes looks like… in addition to my morning thyroid meds for Hashimoto’s (Naturethroid 32.5 mg), I now will be spending the next 2-3 weeks phasing in 17 different supplements, 2 different types of probiotics, a daily subcutaneous shot of B12 in my hip, Nystatin (to combat the yeast overgrowth in my system), and also maintaining a STRICT anti-inflammatory diet (sugar-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, and soy-free). Not ONE BITE of sugar, gluten, dairy, or soy.

Yesterday consisted of introducing Vitamin C, 2000 mg capsules and TWO different kinds of probiotics. Since I have so many food sensitivities (and need to adhere to such a strict, anti-inflammatory diet — Lymes THRIVES off of inflammation in your body), all of my supplements need to be allergy-free. I will build up my Vitamin C by 2,000 mg a day up to 8,000 mg total daily (to bowel tolerance) over the course of the next week. I am also taking 20 billion CFU’s of saccharomyces boulardii daily as well as 80 billion CFU’s of 6 other strains. Product links below on Amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01MCT7PD7/ref=mp_s_a_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1495768040&sr=8-1&keywords=nutramedix+vitamin+c

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B000VZ1EB8/ref=mp_s_a_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1495769284&sr=8-1&keywords=pure+encapsulations+saccharomyces

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B000H3B0CW/ref=mp_s_a_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1495769356&sr=8-1&keywords=orthomolecular+probiotic
Today consisted of introducing 25 mg of subcutaneous B12 (Hydroxocobalamin) in my right hip. This was prescribed for me from a compounding pharmacy. I am now the proud owner of a sharps collector and a bruised right hip. Here is the reasoning behind incorporating Hydroxocobalamin into a Lyme patient’s “healing” protocol:

http://www.truthaboutlymedisease.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=64
Finally, today I also introduced a product by Ortho Molecular Products called D-Hist. This product helps the body with mast cell stabilization in healing from Lymes. I will slowly build up to 9 capsules daily. Here is a great explanation as to “why” and also a direct link to the product I am using on Amazon.

http://lymemd.blogspot.com/2015/03/mast-cells-and-lyme.html?m=1

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0006ON6D8/ref=mp_s_a_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1495768526&sr=8-1&keywords=d+hist
With that I REST! A good night’s rest of quality, healing sleep is a critical component of a Lyme patient’s protocol. Good night, and until tomorrow’s healing additions to my rapidly-growing, immune-boosting supplement regimen!

Author:

I am a stay-at-home, Minnesotan, Catholic mom of eight! My mission in life is the salvation of my family. I live every day to the fullest--as if it were my last--striving for holiness and to bring glory to God through my life and vocation! I am also a #lymewarrior, #lymiemama, and #hashisgirl. "Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We only have today. Let us begin." "Do not think that love, in order to be genuine, has to be extraordinary. What we need is to love without getting tired. Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies." St. Mother Teresa of Calcutta

Leave a Reply

